Product Review: Dermalogica Overnight Cleaning Gel

While I was having major breakouts, I tried multiple products to help calm my skin but nothing really worked. My mum came to the rescue and recommended the Dermalogica Overnight Clearing Gel 1.7ozEdit, this is an high-end product with a price tag of £31.50 but it is worth every penny!

The clearing gel is an overnight treatment that helps dry out existing spots and prevent future breakouts by reducing excess oils. It also helps calm inflammation and eliminate bacteria.

Guys. This really works. I’m not kidding. I put the size of a small pea on my spots at night and by the time I wake up it’s completely dried out and by day 2 it’s like it was never there.

It hasn’t failed me once! Although its expensive, it lasts a really long time. I’ve had my bottle for 4 months now and it’s still pretty full!

dermalogica-overnight-clearing-gel

Dermalogica says you can apply the product all over the face to prevent breakouts before they happen. I haven’t tried this yet because I’m scared it could dry out my skin, has anyone else tried it? Let me know!

Overall, this product is a ride or die for me, I will always have this on hand and I recommend it to everyone that has acne prone skin. Definite 5/5 stars and I will be repurchasing this  again!

Let me know your experiences with acne treatments, good or bad! I’d love to know x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Product Review: Dermalogica Overnight Cleaning Gel

Leave a Reply

