Product Review: The Body Shop Vitamin C Energising Facial Mist

I do love The Body Shop. I have been using their Tea Tree range since I was a teenager so I really do trust their products. I recently went into the store while they had the 3 for 2 on skincare in-store and you know I can’t resist a good deal.

I came out with some moisturisers and The Body Shop Vitamin C Energising Facial Mist. I didn’t do much research on this product before buying it (like I normally do) I just saw ‘Vitamin C’ so I assumed the best.

The Body Shop claims that the facial mist is supposed to instantly refresh your skin as well as boost natural radiance. It is also great for on-the-go hydration due to its size and packaging.

the-body-shop-close-up

Benefits

  1. It smells amazing. I think I spray too much on just because I love the smell of this product. It smells like fresh citrus fruits that you just cut open. Just the smell alone can sway you into buying this product!
  2. Instant difference: It does what it claims! This facial mist really does boost your natural radiance as soon as you apply. Your skin instantly looks awake and brighter. It is great for no makeup days or times you just want to look more awake and radiant (which is every day!)
  3. It can set your makeup: Some people may find this product too wet to set your makeup. Which I agree with. BUT, after I spray this on my face I use my beauty blender to dab the product into my makeup. I think this really helps set my makeup and make it look dewy and natural

 

I have no complaints with this product other than I want a bigger size! It only comes in an 100ml size which is great for travel but I would like to see a bigger bottle just because I love it so much! After buying this product, I need to go and try the rest of the Vitamin C range in The Body Shop as this has set high expectations!

Have you tried this? Let me know in the comments!

-ox

3 thoughts on “Product Review: The Body Shop Vitamin C Energising Facial Mist

Leave a Reply

