Product Review: L’Oreal Extraordinary Facial Cleansing Oil

I’m on the hunt for the best Cleansing Oil guys. At the moment, my favourite is the Nip+Fab Glycolic Cleansing Oil but I promised myself to try out new things. So I had a quick trip to my local drugstore and had a good look around.

The L’Oréal Extraordinary Facial Cleansing Oil was on sale for £5.29 (it’s normally £7.99) so I said why not! I’ve never tried any of L’Oréal’s skincare range so I thought this would be a good start. L’Oréal claims that the oil is supposed to instantly dissolve heavy make-up and re-balance the skin for a healthy glow. Here’s my review.

The Benefits

Straight of the bat, I think the packaging is great! It looks luxurious, especially for such a good price point. As a packaging lover, the packaging alone makes me want to re-purchase this product.

Lightweight – This is the most lightweight cleansing oil I’ve ever tried! It feels like there’s nothing on your face so it’s perfect for people who don’t like heavy cleansing oils or cleansers. It also smells great which is an added bonus!

Non-Greasy – It also doesn’t feel greasy on the face. There’s a misunderstanding about how cleansing oil isn’t suitable for oily skin. Personally, I have normal/combination skin and cleansing oils do not make me more oily! In fact, they help make skin re-balance the oils in my skin rather than having excess oil on my t-zone.

A little goes a long way – 1 to 2 pumps of this oil can cover your face completely. I had this bottle for 3 months before it finished. This product is a great value for money.

The drawbacks

If you’re having a light makeup day then it’s really easy to remove makeup. However,  if you are having a heavy makeup day then you might need to clean your face again to make sure you have gotten rid of everything.

If you’re new to cleansing oils and you don’t want to spend a lot of money then I really recommend this product! It feels good on the skin and leaves you feeling radiant. Although, because I normally wear a lot of makeup, I wouldn’t use this as a quick solution to getting my makeup off. However, I rate this product a solid 4/5 for its lightweight, non-greasy formula.

Leave a Reply

