Product Review: L’Oreal Pure Clay Glow Scrub

L’Oréal have released 3 new scrubs to match their pure clay masks and I am very excited, their masks have been compared to the amazing Glamglow Super Mud and that’s a good claim! If you’re not familiar with the range then they have:

  1. Pure Clay Detox Mask: To detoxify and clarify
  2. Pure Clay Purity Mask: To purify and mattify
  3. Pure Clay Glow Mask: To brighten and exfoliate

The mask and the scrub contains 3 different pure clays.

Kaolin: This helps absorb impurities in the skin and excess sebum.

Montmorillonite: This clay is known for eliminating imperfections.

Ghassoul: This clay is highly-concentrated in minerals. It helps clarify complexion.

The scrubs have the same main ingredients as the masks but they can be used every day rather than 2-3 times a week like the masks can. I picked up the Pure Clay Glow Scrub as I want to improve my skins overall brightness and complexion, this scrub contains Red Algae which is known for its brightening properties. The mask claims to be non-drying formula that leaves the skin smoother, brighter and fresher.

Here’s my review,

It’s a nice gentle exfoliator; it contains micro-beads which helps exfoliate dead skin cells. I love how gentle it is and that I can use it every day. If you like to scrub your skin like me, this is a perfect every day exfoliator! You really do get an instant glow! Once I used this scrub for the first time I felt super clean and my skin was visibly brighter than before! That was definitely a surprise as I thought I wouldn’t see an effect so early.

It actually smells quite nice, it’s a subtle smell that is just pleasant in my opinion, it smells like the mask if you have used that before! A nice smell is always an added benefit; it makes the product easier to use daily! It works, I’ve been using this scrub day and night for around 2 weeks now. It has given be a lovely glow! It’s made my skin much smoother and has unclogged my pores significantly! This is a product I will be re-purchasing! I am also going to buy the rest of the range to see how they perform.

Have you used the masks or scrubs yet? Let me know in the comments below!

-ox

One thought on “Product Review: L’Oreal Pure Clay Glow Scrub

Leave a Reply

