Product Review: GLAMGLOW FLASHMUD BRIGHTENING TREATMENT

If you haven’t checked out my post on GLAMGLOW’s cult product, the GLAMGLOW Supermud Cleansing Treatment then make sure you read it after this! That’s a product for those with large pores, blemishes and oily skin.

Along with the Supermud Mask, I brought the GLAMGLOW FLASHMUD BRIGHTENING TREATMENTt; anything with the word “Brightening” and I’m in. Having glowy skin is one of my goals so I decided to try this treatment after loving the Supermud Mask.

GLAMGLOW Supermud and GLAMGLOW Flashmud Brightening Treatment

The mask claims to be a quick result brightening treatment that creates the “brightest, lightest & luminous skin” The mask has natural actives to create intense brightness & even results.   It’s also designed for all skin types and tones.

It has a rough texture as it’s also used as a pre-exfoliator to help absorb the ingredients in the mask. You don’t need a lot of this mask to cover your face and exfoliate well which is good as I want it to last a long time.

GLAMGLOW FLASHMUD BRIGHTENING TREATMENT Open

The instructions said to apply the face on a dry face in circular motions to pre-exfoliate and then leave it on for 20 minutes

It doesn’t tingle or irritate the skin like other masks and it’s comfortable to be in as it doesn’t tighten like most clay masks do when their dry. You know when the mask is ready to wash off when it turns semi-transparent on the skin.

After washing it off, you definitely see a change in complexion. My skin was a lot brighter than before so I  was really surpised by it’s results. The instructions also said that you should use it 3 days in a row for the best results and use high SPF to protect your skin and help maintain results

After doing  this for 3 days I can honestly say I had a glow to my skin but if you want this mask to lighten dark spots/pigmentation then you will be disappointed. The mask does brighten your overall complexion but it doesn’t lighten scarring.

Your skin does feel smoother and I think it’s helped a bit with the overall texture of my skin as it doubles up as an exfoliator.

GLAMGLOW FLASHMUD BRIGHTENING TREATMENT Product

Overall, if you want your skin to look brighter like the sun is hitting you every second of the day then I do recommend this mask. However, if you are using this to lighten your scarring, dark marks or dark circles then you wont see much results. If you want to do that, I recommend reading my DIY Rice Toner post to help even out your skin tone.

 

Whose tried this? Leave a comment below if you want to recommend me other brightening masks.

 

-ox

Follow me on Instagram @theskinmetics for more updates!

 

Leave a Reply

