Product Review: Liz Earle Power of 3 Set

If you didn’t know, I work at Smashbox Cosmetics in Boots as a Crew Member, I absolutely love my job and talking to people about the brand and the makeup it offers. Next to my concession is Liz Earle. I’ve always been interested in skincare but especially natural skincare, during the quiet days, I look at Liz Earle products and talk to the lovely ladies at the counter about their products.

I learnt so much about Liz Earle and her brand just by talking to them briefly so I decided to try some of their products. They had a set on sale called “The Power of 3” which is their simple, daily skincare routine. The set has their award winning Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, Instant Boost Skin Tonic, Skin Repair Moisturiser and 2 100% Cotton Cloths. I got all this for £19.00 which is a great introductory price, especially for a student like myself.

Liz Earle Power of 3 Set Open

Liz Earle claim that these 3 products work together to gently cleanse, tone and moisturise the skin to reveal a radiant glow. Here’s my review on each product inside

Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser

I got this product in full-size which is great because it’s normally £14 alone and I got the set for £19! You apply with product on dry skin and rub it in. It feels just like a moisturiser and doesn’t leave the skin feeling tight or dry. After rubbing it in, you put the Liz Earle cotton cloth under hot water and rub the cleanser off. The Liz Earle cloth acts as a gentle exfoliator which is an added bonus.

If you don’t have the cloth then you can’t see the full potential of this product! The cloth helps to instantly remove any of my makeup (even after I’ve used makeup remover) and any dirt or debris left on my skin. You can literally see all of your dead skin and left over makeup on the cloth after you wiped your face. It’s amazing how it works. Once you have finished wiping your face, just rinse the cloth and you can see all of your dead skin wash away with the water. It amazes me every time! I love seeing the results on days I haven’t wore makeup because you can really see how much dead skin you get on a regular day.

Once I’m done with that, my skin feels so smooth and visibly brighter. I love the results of this cleanser and I’ll most likely re-purchase this.

Instant Boost Skin Tonic

Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic

After using the Cleansing Polish, I go in with the Instant Boost Skin Tonic, it claims to instantly refresh, sooth and brighten my skin without drying the skin like other toners. I just soak a cotton pad from Boots with the product and wipe my face and neck clean. The tonic manages to catch any dirt left on your face if you didn’t get everything off with the cleansing polish, it makes my skin feel so clean afterwards. I love how my skin doesn’t feel tight like it does with other toners so I really give this toner a thumbs up!

Skin Repair Moisturiser

Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser

I chose the set which has the Moisturiser for normal/combination skin but there is a moisturiser for those with dry/sensitive skin.  This moisturiser is really light-weight and is definitely to final touch to the trio. My face feels ultra-smooth after this and it doesn’t make me oily or look like a grease ball which I love.

Overall, I really love this introductory set from Liz Earle, I’m definitely looking into other products from the brand as this set really impressed me! What about you guys? Have you tried anything from this set? Or have you tried other Liz Earle products that I haven’t mentioned? I’d love to know

-ox

Leave a comment